Hair

This was a fun but really cold shoot. The weather temp outside was 29 according to my car and couldn’t have gotten over 35 degrees in the warehouse. This pic was a last minute addition. Aisha (model) wanted to have one of her waist length hair flying. It is actually one of my favorite pics from the day. Her makeup here was more dramatic than earlier which is always kind of fun for me.

124470090-m.jpg

I liked this pic. Her makeup is softer…more natural with a bit of smokey dark in the crease. She has beautiful eyes and the nude lip complements the look. Julie Ruckman did a fabulous job on the hair…notices the sprigs of fresh herbs on the side.

Feather

I liked the lighting in this picture. The outfit is pretty dark but there is some blues and copper in the lining. I put a copper pigment on her lips to complement and warmed up the intensity of her eyes…more browns and bronze. She looks very sophisticated here – esp. for a seventeen year old.
-Terri

Terri Lodge – Blush Premier Makeup Artists, Portland OR, Fashion and Special Occasion Makeup

