A few years ago I met a hair stylist that I think is simply divine. Her name is Julie Ruckman and she was working at Bishops Barbershop as a stylist.

Through our years of working together I was hired to do an ad campaign for Bishops in 2008. As the economy went down, they stopped doing ads for a while so I was excited when they started back up and I was hired for another year of ads.

I met with the Art Director and we brain stormed on photographers and they ended up hiring the outstanding Carl Evans. I knew we were in for great things this time around. 🙂

Bishops likes to use “real” people for their ads so they put out a call for people who were willing to come in and let the stylist do whatever they felt like to get an “original” do. There was some phenomenal hair there. Holly wanted to do 2 shots… a day look and a night look so we were booking it to get all 17 models dressed and changed twice, with both hair and makeup changes. The results have been really cool!!!

Here are a few of the ads so far…

Blush Premier Makeup Artists, Terri Lodge, Beauty by Terri, Portland OR, Editorial, Advertising, and Beauty Makeup Services

Beauty by Terri, Terri Lodge – Blush Premier Makeup Artists, Portland OR, Beauty, Editorial, Commercial and Advertising Makeup Services

