This week had a fun and unexpected surprise.  I got to break up the makeup monotony a bit and was contacted from TNT directly to do hair and makeup on Beth Riesgraf, one of the lead actresses on “Leverage.”  I was super excited when they asked me to do this as I had been on the show as an extra on 3 separate occasions and Beth had always been my “favorite” actress on the show.

Call time was 4 am so I left the house at 3 am full of eager anticipation.  Beth and I met formally at 4:15 and after working out a few kinks, we got a rhythm and we got Beth ready.  She had a cool outfit that truly reflected “Parker”, the character that Beth plays on the show.  Here is a clip from one of the many interviews Beth and fellow actor, Timothy Hutton did together this day.  This was towards the end so we were all a little more slap happy and giggly!  🙂

AM Northwest Interview with Timothy Hutton and Beth Riesgraf.

I feel very fortunate that I was able to have this opportunity and I enjoyed the experience immensely.  A special thank you to M’chel Bauxal-Gleason who referred me for this job. I am forever grateful to you!!!! 🙂

Blush Premier Makeup Artists, Terri Lodge, Portland OR, Beauty, Fashion and TV/Film Makeup

Beauty by Terri, Terri Lodge – Blush Premier Makeup Artists, Portland OR, Beauty, Fashion and TV/Film Makeup

